A Letter To My Daughter

Tiffany and Mark, Maddie (and #2!) are blessed to have such wonderful parents who not only love them, but love each other. What a gift. And what a gift to the rest of us that you shared this. I miss you both and I miss NYC, but always feel closer after I read your stuff.

tales from the peanut gallery

In just over 3 weeks, you will go from being my only to my oldest. You’re excited but I worry you have no idea what you’re in for. Still, I know you can’t wait to be a big sister, especially since you’ve been begging us for a little sister for almost as long as you could speak.

Maddie, here’s what I want you to know: no matter what changes happen in our lives and no matter how big our family becomes, you are the one that will forever have made me a mother. You are the one that taught me I actually can believe in unconditional love. You are the one that made me believe that I’m capable of loving in a way I never dreamed possible. You are the one.

When you were born, I didn’t know how I would feel. I didn’t know if I would bond…

View original post 470 more words

Leave a Reply

